Stretton Sugwas Academy 

Formerly Stretton Sugwas C of E Primary School

Meet The Team

Mr Ben Ford

Year 5 & 6 Teacher

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Bethan Bowen

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Sue Atkinson

Year 2 & 3 Teacher


Mrs Amy Dawnay

Year 1 & 2 Teacher

Eco Coordinator

Mrs Cath O'Reilly

Reception Teacher

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Denise Steer

Year 5 & 6 HLTA

School Sports Coordinator

Mrs Veronica Hartley

Year 4 HLTA

Mrs Lucy Rogan

Year 1

2 & 3 TA

Miss Poppy Hall-Davey

Year 1 & 2 TA

Mrs Marie Plum

Reception TA

Mrs Rachel Lovell

Academy Business Manager


Miss Vicky Turner

Academy Administrator & TA

Mrs Jacci Gardner

Learning Mentor

Mrs Jane Yarnold

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Shoana Griffiths

Learning Support Assistant


Mr Alex Davies